Saturday stuff

Standard

Don’t really understand why but I find it soul destroying attending an otherwise empty gym. 6:30am on a weekend almost guarantees an empty gym so I pumped up my tyres, charged the battery and set off on my trusty steed.

But that brings another problem. The weekend Lycra brigade. Clogging up the cycle paths and delivering a plethora of insincere ‘Morning’s. By the time I delivered my 100th return ‘Morning’, it was with a dark grimace.

However, I reached Chesil Cove intent on a gert fry up from Quiddles café. Unfortunately, I can’t recommend it, mainly because I didn’t have one as they don’t open till 9am and I was an hour early. I was half expecting this so munched some ‘just in case’ crackers I had prepared earlier.

I have newly installed an ‘OUT THE WAY’ button on my handlebars which I only used once as I approached the rear of 3 lady joggers utilising the entire width of the Rodwell Trail. This thing (Groupon I think) emits a very enthusiastic screech sounding like a cartoon 1960’s ray gun. The 2 outside girls nearly jumped into the bushes and the middle girl just froze and I expected to see a bit of wee trickling down her leg. I wished them a jolly good morning and sped away.

Anyway, home and showered now, Coffee on the go and a nice bowl of All Bran dust (end of box).

Ooh that reminds me, New coffee machine arriving today. The old one blew all my electric so it had to go. I assumed it was a general electricity cut in the area but after 15 minutes, I checked with the neighbours and they were OK. I risked a visit to the mysterious box in the vestibule and flicked a few switches until everything boomed back into life. Apart from the coffee machine that slumped in the corner gurgling. I think it was asking for the last rights. Which I administered as I left it at the tip.

After the early morning exertions, I planned a day of red wine and sport (Saturday treat) but there’s cock all sport on today so I’ll give Netflix, Amazon and Sky a quick scour. Wouldn’t mind a barbecue but the kids are all busy (camping, craft fairs and shizz) which is fabulous bless them. If they’re happy, I’m happy.

I know it’s Saturday but retirement rocks, My arse hurts.

About davesimba

Generally I write about episodes from my strange life or maybe anything else that grabs my attention. It's just a way of airing my opinions. You don't have to agree with my opinions but I hope you enjoy the read. Carry on.

Leave a comment