Mutterings

Standard
So much to say about the England cricket performance tonight but I’m a bit pissed so best I leave it. I’ll have another think tomorrow when undoubtedly I wont be bothered to comment. All I can say now is BRING BACK DOCTORS, POINTLESS and RICHARD OSMAN’S HOUSE OF GAMES. Bloody Wimbledon and the women’s Euros. Thank goodness Hollyoaks is still rumbling along.

But whilst I’m here, you remember the hoohah when a prominent footballer came out as gay (he wasn’t that prominent – can’t even remember who it was)? What if one of the women’s England team came out as heterosexual? I bet nothing would be made of it.

Even playing field my arse. Anyway, I love you all whichever way you swing. I was just saying….

This is Dave Russell just about to pass out, keeping you safe online and courting controversy at every opportunity.

And strangely no mention of Boris Johnson

About davesimba

Generally I write about episodes from my strange life or maybe anything else that grabs my attention. It's just a way of airing my opinions. You don't have to agree with my opinions but I hope you enjoy the read. Carry on.

Leave a comment